Fat Girl vs. Fitting Room

There is a long list of situations or things I hate being in the middle of, one of them is the fitting room. HATE IT. Absolutely HATE IT.

There is a long list of situations or things I hate being in the middle of, one of them is the fitting room. HATE IT. Absolutely HATE IT.

Its not just the self-loathing that occurs in the room its the sweating, the heavy breathing, the crying, the swearing, and the taking off your clothes in front of a well lit mirror that shows everything.

But really, its the self-depreciating analyzing of every part of your body you hate that really bugs me the most. For example, today I tried on a dress as shown down here:

Capture DSC_6366 (2)

In both photos, I feel unnerved, I feel like I’m exposing something no one should see. I truly truly like the dress, and it doesn’t really look that bad. I love the colors, but when I was in that fitting room, the automatic, “what is wrong with me” voice crept up. I immediately zoned in on my tummy area and I kept pulling the dress down. I didn’t like how in my eyes, the dress hugged my stomach and my love handles. I also felt like the dress was too short. Which looking at it in a picture, it really wasn’t that short. I thought about ways I could hide my “trouble spots.” Then, I stepped back, and I took a photo. I stared at the mirror for a while trying to figure out if the dress looked SO bad on me. It was on sale, and I really liked it. I decided, since I promised myself earlier in the year to stop holding back, that I would do exactly that. The dress was cheap, and I liked it, so why not wear it. So, I bought it.

What I’m trying to say I guess, is, to stop worrying about the little parts of you. If you let little things always get in the way of your happiness then you will do nothing but suffer for the rest of your life. Live a little and don’t hold back.

I believe in you loves!

Leave a Reply

