25

There are a lot of things that I can say about today, about how I am feeling. But, that would be a sad, sad, sad post.

Over the last few days, I’ve been thinking about what 25 would mean to me and the days after that. People have been asking me what I would be doing today, and I would reply “rotting in bed.”  I’m joking of course, but that’s kind of what I’ve been doing for the past few weeks.

Anyways, I’m finally here, a week ago a good friend of mine, R, and I met up and just talked about everything catching up while simultaneously laying our fears on the dash of the car. We talked about our fears, aspirations, and how bleak 25 was looking for us. If I had a word to describe it, the words would be defeated. We felt defeated.

Maybe this is the an early mid-life crisis. Maybe this is normal, and if it is, people need to talk about it more. Me, R, and some of my other friends have been in constant motion since day one. Now, it seems like we’ve all been pulled completely stop after going 100mi/hr and the recoil is very very hard to take. A few days ago, Adele recently announced she was coming out with a new album entitled “25” which she called a make up album. I read her open letter and it gave me new light to what 25 may mean. Maybe, 25 won’t be so bad. Maybe I can finally look back with some closure and look forward to the future.

Well, whatever happens, 25 is here.

#pink #quote #thinkpink #livefreeordie #sotrue #quotes #pinkie #instagay #girl #gay #gaystagram #girlie #magic #love #girly #fashion #true #truth #parishilton #livespell #magical #vs #glam #fab #justfab #real #yolo #livefastdieyoung

Screw it I’m just going to be a magical girl.

Leave a Reply

