A Leap of Faith

Over a year ago I started a new job, I worked hard and brought it up to where it is today. We have made some great achievements and even got office of the year for our area. I did everything I could, worked long hours, stressed, and cried so many tears. At the end of the day, the job took more than I could ever get back. I sacrificed so much, and at this time in my life, I can afford to sacrifice anymore. The corporate ins and outs was not for me and I knew that I needed to make a change. So, without anything in place, without a second thought or so much as a plan. I quit. These past few days, I’ve been going back and forth and I have been panicking. I have no savings, and I have absolutely no plans. My past year has been eating, sleeping, and doing work. I lost myself. But I began to see what it did to my relationships, and ultimately my health.

The stress and pressure I had was more than I can handle, and that’s not because I can’t handle stress, its because I don’t know how to handle my anxiety.

There I said it. I have anxiety. And over the last few weeks it has been building up to the point where I could no longer ignore it. It was shouting in my face and it began to destroy everything I held dear. It started destroying my health, my relationships, and it was starting to take over me.

I’m taking it one day at a time. But its there, and there is nothing wrong with that.

I have anxiety.

Leave a Reply

